Scientific Advisory Board

Coordinators of the Research Networks on Rare Diseases

Prof. Dr. Christian Kratz, Hannover Medical School, Hanover
ADDRess – Disorders with abnormal DNA damage response

PD Dr. Frank Leypoldt, University Hospital Schleswig-Holstein, Kiel
CONNECT-GENERATE – Autoimmune encephalitis

Prof. Dr. Bodo Grimbacher, Medical Center – University of Freiburg
GAIN – Multi-organ autoimmune diseases

Prof. Dr. Martin Zenker, University Hospital Magdeburg
GeNeRARe – RASopathies

Prof. Dr. Verena Keitel-Anselmino, University Hospital Magdeburg / University Hospital Düsseldorf
HiChol – Hereditary intrahepatic cholestasis

Prof. Dr. Thomas Klopstock, University Hospital LMU Munich
mitoNET – Mitochondrial diseases

Dr. Miriam Erlacher, Medical Center – University of Freiburg
MyPred – Syndromes predisposing to myeloid malignancies

Prof. Dr. Martin Konrad, University Hospital Münster (coordinator from 2015-2022)
Dr. Jens König, University Hospital Münster
NEOCYST – Hereditary cystic kidney diseases

Prof. Dr. Marcus Möller, University Hospital of RWTH Aachen (coordinator from 2015-2022)
Prof. Dr. Tobias B. Huber, University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf
STOP-FSGS – Focal segmental glomerulosclerosis

Prof. Dr. Rebecca Schüle, University Hospital Heidelberg – Hereditary spastic paraplegias

Prof. Dr. Holger Lerche, University Hospital Tübingen
Treat-ION – Neurological ion channel and transporter disorders

Prof. Dr. Christoph Klein, University Hospital LMU Munich
PID-NET – Primary immunodeficiency disorders (2009-2018)


Coordinating office of the German research networks on rare diseases
Friedrich-Baur-Institute, Department of Neurology
LMU Klinikum
Prof. Dr. Thomas Klopstock
Ziemssenstraße 1a
80336 Munich

Further Information:
Katja Franke-Rupp
Dr. Corinna Schultheis

Phone: 0049(0)89 4400 57063 / 57064